The Higher School for Teachers opened its doors in the academic year 2016/2015 under Executive Decree No. 15-182 of 11 July 2015

This public institution is very important in improving the level of education in the education sector as it ensures a qualitative and specialized composition of the teachers of the national education sector in its three primary, intermediate and secondary stages.The geographically dependent states are: the states of Bechar, Adrar, Tindouf, Naama and ELBaid.

The school has three specialties:

* Specialty of Arabic Language.

* Specialty of French Language.

* Specialty of Exact Sciences.